In the Closet Under the Stairs

8 thoughts on “In the Closet Under the Stairs”

  1. Does any one know when Bancroft Classics ceased to be printed,
    and why the company folded ?

  2. I don’t believe so. There are still copies available through sites like abebooks, alibris and ebay, but they all date from the sixties and seventies.

  3. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort
    to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

  4. I have had loads of them since I was a very young boy too… A big difference between me and you is that I have just found them. when I was a by I made a book shelf for them (I have about 40) and I was very proud of my book shelf but not very keen on reading. I have now lost the shelf but still have the books… Am I allowed to admit that at 52 I am enjoying reading them?

Leave a Reply

